Top 5 Tuesday- Top 5 books that have been on my TBR the longest

Hey guys!! I’m back with another Top 5 Tuesday, and this week’s topic is books that have been on my TBR the longest. Now I usually maintain my TBR really well. It might seem impossible to many readers, but I actually have a well regulated TBR and unlike many people, I’m not drowning under it. That being said, there are some books that have been on that list wayyy too long, and really need to be read soon.

Top 5 Tuesday is a weekly meme the lovely Shanah from Bionic Bookworm hosts. If you are interested in taking part in it, then go ahead- she welcomes it! Here is a list of the remaining November topics if you’re interested in participating. 

  1. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Image result for when dimple met rishi

I have been meaning to read this book FOREVER now, but I just haven’t been able to get my hands on it! I’ve heard good things about it, but either it’s never available, or when it is, I’m not in the mood to read a cute contemporary. I really want to read it, BUT THE TIME IS JUST NEVER RIGHT.

2. One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Image result for one of us is lying

One of my aunts who was visiting from India purchased this book for me, but she forgot to bring it with her. I was so disappointed, because I’ve been wanting to read it FOREVER. But my dad is going to India this month, and I think he’s meeting my aunt, so hopefully he’ll bring it back with him!

3. Geekerella by Ashley Poston

Image result for geekerella

There was so much hype about this book this summer, and the fact that it’s a retelling of Cinderella made me really want to read it. But I don’t usually buy books in Singapore cuz they’re expensive AF, and so my dad brings books for me whenever he goes to India. (basically every month) And because there were other books on my TBR which I was more excited to read, I never got around to buying Geekerella. But my dad will be bringing it when he goes to India this month, so I’ll finally be reading it!

4. This Savage Song by V.E Schwab

Image result for this savage song

I honestly don’t know why I haven’t read this book yet. It’s just so hyped, that I don’t really want to read it cuz it might not live up to my expectations. Illuminae was a recent disappointment for me, so after one hyped book disappointing me, I want to wait a bit before I read this.

5. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Image result for the hate u give

I’m disappointed with myself that I haven’t read this yet. I’ve heard the best things about it, and it deals with such an important issue, but I just haven’t read it yet! I want to get to it as soon as possible, so the next time I see it in a library, I’m definitely gonna pick it up!

Have you not read any of these books? Do you plan on picking them up? Let’s chat!

Thanks for reading guys!

-Rhea

26 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday- Top 5 books that have been on my TBR the longest

Add yours

      1. It takes me so long to get through my list when I’m in school. I only have time to read about 2 books per month and it feels like I’ll never get to read all of the books I want to! I might have to just cut a couple loose.

        Like

  1. This is a great list! I have to admit there are a couple on your list that I haven’t gotten to yet either (This Savage Song and One Of Us is Lying) so you aren’t alone! I think we are all a little embarrassed to admit these books are still on our TBR’s!
    Thanks for participating 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Shanah!! I just finished One of us is lying, and I really enjoyed it!! Hopefully you will too when you read it! And yeah, it’s kinda embarrassing to put a book like Hate U give on my tbr, but I’m getting to it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha are we horrible human beings if we haven’t read these books yet? I think we are kinda bad at bookworming Rhea what are we going to doooo???? Seriously half of these books are on the Goodreads Awards lists and I HAVEN’T READ THEM YET NO TIME STOP I’M NOT READY FOR 2018. Ahhhhhhhhhhh I’m the only one that’s mildly freaking out about this???

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ITS OKAY WE’LL GET THROGH THIS!! And I gotta say I’m doing really well, cuz I’m the two days after Tuesday, I’ve managed to get my hands on and finish two of these books!! PROUD. DONT WORRY YOULL GET TO THEM SOON I KNOW IT

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I just finished one of us is lying and I really enjoyed it!! I alos finished another book from here so I’m happy I’m getting through all these real quick. Yeah I Guess I just somehow manage my tbr really well XD

      Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG RHEA GO READ THESE BOOKS NOW YOU SILLY FEATHER.
    OKAY YOU CAUGHT ME IVE ONLY READ THREE OF THEM ADN IF YOU DON’T GO TREAT THUG AND TSS I WILL COME AT YOU WITH A VACCUM.
    I dnfed When Dimple Met Rishi, it was a bucket of sgskgjfnvjfdgkj WELL IT WAS JUST A REALLY ANNOYING BUCKET THAT GOT IN MY WAY.

    Honestly THUG will change your life YOU SILLY PEA. WHY HAVENT YOU READ ITTTTT. This cant be a “ill definitely pick it up”-and-then-you-never-pick-it-up-kinda-thing.(I DO/SAY THIS ALLLLL THE TIME) YOU ACTUALLY NEED TO READ IT. I had literal SHIVERS of pure joy when reading this and I CRIED WITH HAPPINESS when everyone was being all squishy and supportive and sweet.

    great post!! *takes out the knives* GO READ THEM

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I KNOWWW IM ACTUALLY GETTING THROUGH THESE REAL QUICK, I ALREADY GOT AND FINISHED WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI AND ONE OF US IS LYING. I kinda have mixed feelings about When Dimple Met Rishi but I liked one of us is lying a lot!! And I’ll be getting to the hate u give real soon!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve read all of these but Geekerella and I loved them! My favourite was The Hate U Give, please do read it – you won’t regret it honestly. This Savage Song is amazing!! One of my favourite books this year too. One of Us Is Lying was quite good too, not one of my faves, but that’s probably just because I’m not that keen on murder mysteries/thrillers. When Dimple Met Rishi is another really good book, I adored it. Both Dimple and Rishi are such lovely characters and I just really liked it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I’ll be reading geekerella soon, I’m so excited! I finished When Dimole Met Rishi the day before yesterday and have mixed feelings about it. I also managed to get my hands on One of Us is Lying and finished that, and I really enjoyed it! I’m eager to pick up the Hate U Give though, I can’t wait!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Forever and Everly

read. write. mangoes.

Too Much of a Booknerd

reading. writing. fangirling

The Cursed Books

stories are wild creatures.

Beach Bookworm

Hufflepuff | Bibliophile | Book Reviews | All Bookish Things

The Laughing Listener

Unfiltered reviews and rants from an audiobook-aholic.

Bright, Bold, and Bookish

"What if I fall? Oh, but my darling, what if you fly?" - Erin Hanson

Peace of mind.

Just a small girl with a lot to say. Tutorials, Music, Blogging, it's all here!

Lauren's Page Turners

Book loving blogger!

Books and Waffles

What's important in life: books, waffles, writing

Step Into A Book World

"One must always be careful of books," said Tessa, "and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us." -Cassandra Clare "Clockwork Angel"

Cayla's Booktopia

Oh the places I will travel in books and in reality

Books of a Shy Girl

Reviews of a shy book addict girl.

