Kiss, Marry, Kill (Book Edition)

Hi there readers! I’m back here with another short game- something which we usually play in school, except that I’m doing a book edition of it here! The rules are simple- I’ve written down a list of male characters from books I’ve read and I simply run a finger over the list and randomly stop- I do this three times for each round, and the three characters I choose become my guinea pigs. I’m doing 5 rounds of this game, so enjoy!

ROUND 1:

Kai from The Lunar Chronicles, Rhysand from A Court of Thorns and Roses, and Aspen from The Selection

This round isn’t particularly hard for me, because although I like Aspen, he’s nowhere near the love I have for Kai and Rhysand. And though I adore Kai, I love Rhysand wayyy too much to not marry him. He’s just such an amazing personality in the book with all my dream qualities. (I have hearts in my eyes thinking about him). So I would kill Aspen, kiss Kai, and marry Rhysand.

Rhysand_by_AnnaShoemaker.jpg

ROUND 2:

Tobias from Divergent, Peeta from The Hunger Games, and Warner from the Shatter Me trilogy

This one is pretty easy for me again. I absolutely despise Peeta, I’m all on Team Gale. (Don’t kill me please) I just never liked him and felt he was always a burden on Katniss. Though I like Tobias, Warner is so much more of a layered character. And I’m super attracted to bad boys so the choice was clear to me 😉 I would kill Peeta (with no qualms whatsoever), kiss Tobias and marry Warner.

a361ed22f3295b7b775a66c20eccfe7f--aaron-warner-shatter-me-series

ROUND 3:

Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices, Rowan from Throne of Glass, and Maxon from The Selection

NOOOOOOO. THIS CANNOT BE HAPPENING. I love all three of them, how am I expected to choose?!? Ugh, and I thought this game was going well for me. Okay so I absolutely adore Will so there is no way I can kill him. Maxon was such a sweetheart throughout the series, so I can’t kill him either. I think I might kill Rowan? He’s kinda overprotective sometimes which gets annoying, considering Aelin is an assassin herself. So I would kill Rowan (sorry Rowan!), kiss Maxon, and marry my eternal love Will.

tumblr_ofatkuUrmn1r5u4jxo1_500

ROUND 4:

Jace from The Mortal Instruments, Enzo from The Young Elites, and Tamlin from A Court of Thorns and Roses

EASY. If any of the Herondales are in the choices, it’s not even a fair fight to the other characters- my love for the Herondales is beyond understanding. Jace is my spirit animal, I love him soooo much. I like Enzo as well, he’s a great character in the book, until dun-dun-dun happens. And all those who have read ACOTAR probably understand my not so favourable feelings for our dear friend Tamlin. So I would kill Tamlin, kiss Enzo, and marry Jace.

download (1)

ROUND 5:

Jason from The Heroes of Olympus, Percy Jackson (need I say where he’s from) and Chaol from Throne of Glass

Okay so I don’t like Jason. I don’t like him one bit. He can go marry a brick for all I care. I found him a bit arrogant in the series, so he never grew on me. Percy is my all-time favourite character. He’s grown so much through each series, and considering he was the first awesome fictional character I read about, I’ll always love him. So marrying him is clear. Now I’m one of the few people who actually LIKES Chaol. Yes, you read it right. I LIKE him. I think he’s a really good person, and the fandom is a bit too harsh on him. So I would kill Jason (probably with a brick), kiss Chaol, and marry Percy.

img-thing.jpg

That’s the end of it guys! I hope you enjoyed it! Do tell me who you would have chosen, and if I should do something similar for our amazing heroines as well! Thank you for reading this!is

14 thoughts on “Kiss, Marry, Kill (Book Edition)

    1. I know I know, everyone loves Peeta so much. I’m sorry but I could never start liking him! I shipped Gale and Katniss right from the first page of the book, so I could never bring myself to like Peeta!

      Like

  1. I agree with most of your decision except that you like Chaol, ewww. Chaol from the first few books? Yes. But then I don’t know what happened book four.
    Will and Jace Herondale though are the perfect choices, you can’t go past a Herondale!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yup no one and nothing beats the Herondales❤️ somehow I feel the fandom is too harsh on Chaol and that we judge him too much on what he did. He made mistakes but I think he can be forgiven for them now. I quite like him really

      Like

  2. I couldn’t stand Jason in the Heroes of Olympus series! He was so infurriatingly arrogant and annoying, and yet so many people love him! Sometimes I feel like I’m the only one who didn’t like him, so it’s good to know that I’m not alone. And I also love Will and Jace – the Herondales would make wonderful husbands!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

