Would You Rather (book edition)

Hi there everyone! So as I always do book reviews, I decided to twist things up a little and do something different. So here I am, doing a Would You Rather- just that it’s gonna be in book edition. I’m going to list down five questions and my answers for them. This should be fun!

1. Would you rather read only one book a year and remember everything or read a hundred books a year and remember nothing?

I think I would prefer to read a hundred books a year and remember nothing- I think I would go insane if I was only able to read a book a year. Also, that way, I would get to relive the story of so many books I love and experience all the emotions all over again if I don’t remember what happened in them. Definitely the second option- I’m all for crying over books over and over again!

2. Would you rather read a book with a cliffhanger ending or read a book with a heartbreaking ending?

This is really hard, because I hate both. I hate having my heart broken and my soul shattered, but I also hate having to wait for a year or more to read a book with a cliffhanger ending. But after a lot of deliberation, I would choose the book with the cliffhanger ending, because that way I get to imagine theories and alternate endings, but if a book has a heartbreaking ending, then I don’t even get to imagine anything else for it and just end up spending hours bawling my eyes out.

3. ย Would you rather read a book that’s missing the middle chapter, or read a book missing the first and last chapter?

Definitely the one missing the middle chapter- I can deal with missing a bit of the action or romance, but I CANNOT deal with not knowing what happens in the last chapter- it would drive me crazy!

4. ย Would you rather never read Harry Potter again or never read Percy Jackson again?

Okay this is a horrible question for any reader to answer. But as much as it would break my heart, I would sacrifice Harry Potter, because Percy Jackson holds a special place in my heart. It’s the first book which introduced me to the wonderful fictional world and I wouldn’t give it up for anything. Though leaving Harry Potter would break my heart, it’s a decision I wouldn’t regret. (Though thank god I will never have to make this cruel decision)

5. Would you rather read the physical copy of a book or read on a kindle or electronic form?

100% the physical form. I absolutely despise reading in an electronic and in fact do not even own a kindle due to that particular reason. I need to have the book in my hand to pet the cover, smell the book and to cradle against myself. (Yes I actually do this)


So that was it! I hope you enjoyed this as I actually quite enjoyed answering these questions! Do comment down below and tell me what your answers would be, and also tell me if I should do some more book edition games! Thankyou so much for reading!

19 thoughts on “Would You Rather (book edition)

    1. Thanks! I love Harry Potter too, but I guess the book which brought me to the fictional world will have to me on top for me. Good I don’t have to really make this choice though, I don’t think I would be able to sacrifice the wizarding world!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. 1. I would rather read one book a year and remember everything. What’s the point of reading a book if I don’t remember what happen in it?
    2. I prefer to read a book with a heartbreaking ending. I’m a sucker for those.
    3. This is a hard one. I think I’d rather read a book missing the middle chapter. The first chapter introduces you to the characters and the last chapter lets you know what happens to them in the end. I can always guess what happened in the middle, if the middle chapter is missing.
    4. I would rather choose not to read the Percy Jackson books ever again. I grew up with Harry Potter, so it’s a little more special to me. I love Greek mythology but I kind of prefer Sherrilyn Kenyon’s take on it in her Chronicles of Nick series more. They’re books for young adults that are connected to her Dark Hunter series which are books aimed for adults.
    5. I would rather read the physical copy of a book. I love the smell of new books and feeling the ink on the pages.

    P.S. Have you ever read the Charlie Bones books or the Pendragon books? They’re sci-fi and were two of my favorite series while growing up.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I totally understand wanting to smell the new books and feel the pages! It’s one of those little book things that makes me happy.
      No I haven’t read the Charlie Bones or the Pendragon books! When I was a kid, I only used to read Enid Blyton books and nothing else. I now realise how stupid that was. Is it too late to read those books now?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and all. However think about if you added some great photos or video clips to give your posts more, โ€œpopโ€! Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this site could undeniably be one of the best in its niche. Fantastic blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the feedback and the encouragement! I really appreciate it!! I usually add gifs to all my book reviews, but i don’t always add them to my other posts. That is a really good idea, thank you for the suggestion!

      Like

Leave a Reply

